Photography that inspires.

By: Alexandria Riedinger

Jan 15 2010

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Travel & Adventure

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:70
Shutter:1/577 sec
Camera:iPhone 3GS

I’ve always been the type that loved great words of inspiration. They were always able to reach more than my core and change my outlook on life instantaneously. If there is one thing I would love to do with this short time on Earth, it would be to inspire (and of course to travel, take great photos, and write). And while I feel a little inadequate with my own inspiring words, I gather them up from other writers that are sure to put you at peace and bring a smile to your face. So I want to share, because if I can pass on some of my eternal optimism to you, I would be blissfully happy!

I have been finding some great authors that have helped put me on a path to the life I have always wanted and I hope they do it for you as well. One of my favorite blogs is from a writer and photographer, Karen Walrond who shares some amazing photos of real life around her in her blog, Chookooloonks. Her most recent post was from a guest photographer by the name of Joshua Yetman who’s blog Modern Day Gilligan, highlights his photos from life on the Caribbean island Grenada. They are simply beautiful and have pretty much inspired me to move there.

So there’s your inspiration for the day! Between those two, you will see some very beautiful photos and words. I have lots more to share so ‘stay tuned’.

Your Alexandriar

Leave a Reply

